Ho, Ho, Ho for Charity

As every year, bikers from Vienna, and the surrounding area, come together to present the children in the St. Anna Children’s Hospital a little joy for Christmas. Of course Versya is also involved in something like this. You can find the report from 2017 here  
That’s why Voodoo was transformed out of its matt black world and festively decorated for this occasion.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So Versya and Voodoo were ready for the special occasion. Since the southern meeting point is close to my workplace, I turned into a marshmellow Christmas woman within 5 minutes, as the temperature was especially fresh with humid and cool 3°. Only good that the dress was purchased in XXL, but so I can at least offer the worthy Santa Clauses in the body size paroli 😉

From the meeting points, it was a merry rally from the north and south of Vienna to the meeting point at Schwarzenbergplatz.
Due to the weather situation there were a little less participants than in 2017, but still the crowd of the assembled Christmas women and men was big enough to take care of enthusiastic drivers and pedestrians, who welcomed our spectacle very often positively with smiles and waves. Voodoo had its own surprise for the children along the way. A specially converted tank bag fugated as a candy store, which was diligently distributed to the children. After all, the motorcycle offspring must also be encouraged 🙂
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course the most important target of our trip was the St. Anna Children’s Cancer Hospital. Arrived there, the presents were unloaded, which were bought with the donations of the FB group (Christmas biker Hallowheeler…). Then there was the obligatory Christmas singing and the punch brewed by the kitchen of the St. Anna Children’s Hospital.
After the carols in the inner courtyard of the hospital, we returned to the starting point at Schwarzenbergplatz with our bike convoy.

The children we were allowed to meet were in various health conditions, but everyone was happy about the spectacle, which brought a little variety into their everyday life. and so it should be. 🙂

 

At the end, but not last, a lovingly cutted video of Koshro Kashanipour, which he made available to me for this post. Thank you Khosro!

Please activate JavaScript to view this video.
Video-Link: https://youtu.be/hLe-xib3lgg

Leave a Reply

Alle Jahre wieder kommen Biker aus Wien und Umgebung zusammen, um den Kindern im St. Anna Kinderspital zu Weihnachten ein wenig Freude zu bereiten. Natürlich ist auch Versya bei so etwas dabei. Den Bericht von 2017 findet Ihr hier
Deshalb wurde auch zuerst Voodoo aus seiner mattschwarzen Welt geholt und für diesen Anlass festlich geschmückt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Damit waren Versya und Voodoo bereit für den besonderen Anlass. Da der südliche Treffpunkt in der Nähe meines Arbeitsplatzes liegt, habe ich mich, da die Temperatur mit feucht kühlen 3° besonders frisch war, innerhalb von 5 Minuten in eine marshmellow Weihnachtsfrau verwandelt. Nur gut, dass das Dress in XXL beschafft wurde, aber so kann ich wenigstens den erwürdigen Weihnachtsmännern im Leibesumfang paroli bieten 😉

Vom den Treffpunkten geht es dann in einer fröhlichen Sternfahrt aus dem Norden und Süden von Wien zum Sammelpunkt am Schwarzenbergplatz.

Auf Grund der Wettersituation waren es etwas weniger TeilnehmerInnen als in 2017, aber trotzdem war die Menge der versammelten Weihnachtsfrauen und -Männer groß genug, um auf der weiteren Fahrt für begeisterte Autofahrer und Fußgänger zu sorgen, die unser Spektakel sehr oft positiv mit Lächeln und Winken begrüßten. Voodoo hatte für die Kinder entlang des Weges eine eigene Überraschung dabei. Eine eigens umfunktionierte Tanktasche fugierte als Süßigkeiten Speicher, der fleissig an die Kinder verteilt wurden. Schließlich muss ja auch der Motorrad Nachwuchs geförert werden 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Natürlich war das wichtigste Ziel unserer Fahrt das St. Anna Kinderspital. Dort angekommen, wurden die Geschenke ausgeladen, die mit den Spenden der FB Gruppe (Weihnachtsbiker Hallowheeler….) gekauft wurden. Danach gab es das obligatorische Weihnachtssingen und den Punsch, der uns von der Küche des St. Anna Kinderspitals gebraut wurde.
Nach dem Ständchen im Innenhof des Spitals, ging es wieder zurück zum Ausgangspunkt am Schwarzenbergplatz.

Die Kinder, die wir treffen durften, waren in verschiedensten gesundheitlichen Zuständen, aber alle waren über das Spektakel froh, das ein wenig Abwechslung in Ihren Alltag gebracht hat. und so soll es sein. 🙂

 

Zum Abschluss wieder ein liebevoll zusammengeschnittenes Video von Khosro Kashanipour, dass er mir für diesen Post wieder zur Verfügung gestellt hat. Danke!

Aktivieren Sie JavaScript um das Video zu sehen.
Video-Link: https://youtu.be/hLe-xib3lgg